Oh, Friday morning…

May 20, 2011 § Leave a comment

I have been waiting for this day all week! I don’t think any of my weeks have ever been this long before in my life. Nothing exciting is even happening today. It’s just the fact that it’s the last day of the week and I get to stay home with my love bugs all weekend.

G just got a new RC truck/car thingy, so sadly I’m sure I won’t be seeing him as much as I would like. But just knowing he’s in the backyard and can come in for lunch/dinner and snacks makes it better than a weekday.

On another note, the third trimester drag is definitely here. I have absolutely no energy by 2pm. By 7 I am constantly checking the clock like I’m a high school student again watching to see when the bell will ring to leave class. 8 o’clock these days (for the past week anyways) is bed time for me. G has been really helpful lately. He sees I’m dragging so he volunteers to give Hay a bath and to help clear the dinner table. It’s a huge help! I fell asleep was knocked out on the couch last night at 7. I don’t even remember falling asleep. G said I was resting on his shoulder and just totally conked out. I woke up to a toddler pinching my nose and saying “honk honk”. It made me laugh even though I woke up totally confused as to what was going on. I changed Hay’s diaper and she went down for bed with no problem. Last night was a good night. OH and we had pizza for dinner. Mama didn’t have to cook! It was amazing…just to get a break every once in a while makes the breaks from cooking dinner so much more rewarding lol.

I am going to try to get outside today and take some pictures. Maybe take Hay to the park since it’s the first nice day all week. I’ll post pictures later of our adventures.

Happy Friday everyone!

Mama B

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Oh, Friday morning… at Fortunately Humble....

meta

