I really want to not care

May 24, 2011 § 3 Comments

I love love love the styles of Anthropologie. Whenever I go there or online I find many things that I drool over, but never end up purchasing. Reason #1 being I’m fat and pregnant, so nothing actually fits. But reason #2 is because I care too much about what other people will think. The styles are gorgeous and I think many can agree on that. But you know how you kind of have a stigma of your style/personality that’s kind of set in stone after high school? And, if you try to change it, people look at you differently or you’re considered a “poser”? I think that’s the word. Anyhow, I think know I have the style of a school teacher. Bleh. ORRR get this….a mom. I’m 23 (I think) and I don’t think I deserve the title of dressing like a Mom. I don’t want to be dressing like most 23-year-olds I see with their ta tas out or the extremely short shorts, but I really don’t want to be put in the style category as a teacher or mom. Does this make sense? *sigh* I truly wish I just didn’t care. I wish I could just dye my hair a fun color, do a crazy cut and have extremely cute, different clothing. To sum it up, I would love to dress like a hippie. Not positive G would stay with me though.

How comfy does this look?? Yep. I know.

I might have to get this beauty.

All of these outfits are gorgeous and I would love to wear them…I wish I didn’t care what people had to think. I really want to not care. BTW, isn’t the photography in all of these pictures exquisite? Mhhmm.

If I had the choice to do my hair any way without ever thinking twice what other people would think, I would love to do something similar to this:

OR

I don’t know…I guess I can always dream. Maybe one day I’ll get the balls to not care.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to I really want to not care

  • Heather says:

    You’re the best, and guess what I look like a mom too! Even before I had kids my hubby said I dressed like a mom…ekk! He’s still around. HA! I would say that even though you’re afraid of what others think, they would only make comments about your new look because they are possibly jealous for not going out on a whim and trying something new themselves. Does that make sense? I just chopped off all of my hair and sent it to Locks of Love and have received nothing by compliments even if it looks horrid all the time (haven’t gone to buy a blow dryer or straightener I can use in Germany yet…LOL!). I say get those awesome outfits and let yourself go! Having a little boost is always great for the new momma anyways. One day i’ll follow my advice and do the same thing as you…(although I’m 32 and don’t have much time I can do that.)

    p.s. I LOVE HIPPIES!

  • Hannah says:

    Just do it woman! I could totally see you in any of that (you’d look gorgeous in the black hairstyle!!!). Don’t let people take away YOU! I luv ya no matter what 🙂

  • Krystine S. says:

    We’re in the same boat as you know: same age, first borns are the same age, both busy. Initially, I had given up on my fashionable ways because I would tell myself I didn’t have the time but you know what? A pretty dress or a good outfit is sometimes all it takes to make my day! Even right now I’ve got heels on at work with my bright pink trench coat! Some people may look at me and think I’m trying to be a “MILF” but you know what? I like how I look today and I’m going to wear this outfit!

    Regardless of what you do, people will always have something to say. If you want a great haircut, go for it! G may look at you funny for a day or two, but before you know if he’ll start telling you how hot you look.

    Be bold, my friend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I really want to not care at Fortunately Humble....

meta

