Quality is sucking…I apologize

June 2, 2011 § 3 Comments

Back in high school and even college for that matter, I loved my English and writing classes. I really do love to write. I didn’t necessarily love sitting in the classes, as I often missed them, but I enjoyed the fact that they were so easy for me. I would say that I truly sat down and strived for that perfect grade maybe a handful of times-and I would only say that occurred in the college classes.

Can I blame it on laziness? Yep.

I knew I could devote myself for an hour or two and pull something out of my ass and it would be “B” quality work. So, why try harder? That was my attitude. I really regret it now. Particularly because it was habit-forming. I have noticed that 90% of my posts (possibly more) are just pulled out of my booty. I don’t think about it. I just sit and type whatever comes out of my mind. I wonder if I took a day to plan out my posts before I write them, would they be that much better? Probably. They would most likely make more sense and have a better flow about them too. I’m thinking I should start doing this…hmmmmm

Can you tell? This is another post…just like I described. HA! Maybe I’ll start tomorrow.

Happy Thursday! :0)

PS Please keep us in your prayers this morning, I didn’t sleep at all last night. Ugh.

 

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Quality is sucking…I apologize

  • Heather says:

    Just to make you feel better I can sit down and write an A paper in a few hours as well. It’s kind of a bummer but since the teachers don’t really put much effort into grading it, why would I work harder at doing it.
    Anyways, prayers for you today so you can have an easy day even with the lack of sleep. I don’t sleep much either and always pray Mirabelle will take a nice long nap for me. LOL! Hugs!

  • Midori Life says:

    I’ve been able to take naps everyday this past week. It’s been life changing! LOL Love it when they sleep!

  • My favorite part elementary school was the free writing periods. I was soon introduced to “prompts” and as I advanced through school they became more and more specific and I lost all love for writing. It was not until my last year of high school that I remembered why writing is so much fun. I had developed a case of severe senioritis and stopped caring about grades. I started to BS everything and write what I wanted to write. In college I learned that writing wasn’t just about composing 5 paragraph essays and that the best writers write for themselves.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Quality is sucking…I apologize at Fortunately Humble....

meta

