Nesting…

June 6, 2011 § 3 Comments

First off, here is a picture of what I look like about 31 weeks pregnant…I think it would be fun to start posting weekly pictures on here so I can look back down the road and see the progression over the last part of the pregnancy.

About two weeks ago, I had an energy spurt one day and I literally cleaned the whole house. It drained me the two days after, but boy was it satisfying. I posted on fb about my cleaning extravaganza and my friend Michelle said “nesting”. I thought replied “no way, I’m way too early still to be nesting..” (being only 28/29 weeks)

However, I think she was absolutely right. Ever since that day, I have been cleaning like a maniac. Literally, to where now I’m like “hmmm there’s not much else to clean”…so now I’m organizing! I can’t believe this is starting so early. I’m ecstatic!! I still have a good 8 weeks to go. WOO HOO! Do you realize how much organizing I can get done in 8 freakinweeks??? I think a trip to Ikea and The Container Store is in need very soon!

I tried to capture Hay cleaning with me today on my camera. I was sweeping the kitchen and she went into the laundry room and brought out the mini dust pan and broom. I about died from cuteness. She still doesn’t quite understand how to use the set, but she put the pan on the floor next to my dirt pile with little rocks…(because we have about a half-acre of just dirt as our backyard) and with her mini broom in her left hand, she picks up the tiny rocks one by one with her right hand and sets them in the dust pan. Once again, I about fell over from how freakin’ cute this was. I really wanted to call G and tell him, but I know with him being a man and honestly just a story wouldn’t really do justice, he would say “haha ok, that’s cute hunny…” which is code for you really called to tell me this? During my really busy day? So, needless to say, I didn’t call him. I saved him the time and myself the unintentional hurt feelings.

The next best thing I thought would be to get my camera out and capture this moment. The camera read “dead battery” Doh. :0( I really need to buy a second battery to have on hand. That and 3 new lenses that I have on my wish list.

Oh, the wish list…this will have to be dedicated to a completely different post. I’ll be sure to do this post next. :0) That will be fun!

So, basically…I didn’t tell G about the cute cleaning move Hay did and I didn’t get pictures. I’m sure she’ll do it again, but it won’t be the same. *sigh*

Well, I’m off to do my one load of laundry with 4 shirts and 4 shorts…lol man I need something to do to keep me busy…

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Nesting…

  • Kittee says:

    YEP! 🙂 Been the same way here for some strange reason! You go Mama!

  • Linda says:

    Nesting this early? Hmmm…maybe that baby will get here sooner than you think. You know Darrell is hoping for a July 27th baby….lol. Well, when you’re done organizing your house you can always come and organize mine. It’s not as bad as it use to be but it’s a great excuse to get you out here….lol 🙂

  • Midori Life says:

    Haha! I wouldn’t mind having a July 27th baby :0) I can’t wait to see you guys again!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Nesting… at Fortunately Humble....

meta

